Budget: The Budget Committee has the responsibility for planning, organizing, and monitoring the annual budget. This committee shall consist of the incumbent treasurer as chairperson and all committee and program chairpersons.

Audit: The Audit Committee shall review all money transactions through the PTO and make an annual report. Committee shall consist of a member of the Executive Board, a member of the faculty and a member of the organization.

By-Laws: The By-Laws Committee is responsible for updating the by-laws if required.

Nominating: The Nominating Committee has the responsibility for the annual election of the officers.

Scholarship: The Scholarship Committee is responsible for reviewing scholarship applications and choosing the recipients.

  • Chairperson: Caroline Cooke

Fund Raisers: The Fund Raising Committee has the responsibility for planning and implementing the various activities to raise funds. Funds are used to better our children’s school environment (ex: equipment or programs for the children). Potential fund raisers:

  • Boosterthon Fun Run (Raychel Wishart)
  • Yankee Candle (Melissa Fabuien)
  • GL Scrip Gift Cards (Melissa Fabuien)
  • Square 1 Art (Lisa Traska and Mrs. Robinson)
  • Box Tops for Education (Sara Mullins)
  • Restaurants (Andrea Boria)
  • School Fair (Melissa Fabuien)
  • Store Rewards Programs (Open)
  • Adults Only Events (Open)

Publicity: The Publicity Committee is responsible for contacting newsletter chairperson, school newspaper, local newspaper(s) and the Cable Channel to list activities and functions going on at the school throughout the year.

  • Chairperson: Open

Hospitality: The Hospitality Committee is in charge of supplies (ex. refreshments, paper products) needed for PTO functions (game night, family dance, etc.). This person(s) will work with the chairperson of the event to coordinate refreshments at any function throughout the year.

  • Chairperson: Open
  • Ice Cream Social: Raychel Wishart
  • Family Dance: Melissa Saucier
  • 5th Grade Recognition: Open

Appreciation: The Appreciation Committee is responsible for recognition of individuals.

  • Chairperson: Becca Torns-Barker

Welcome Wagon: Responsible for welcoming or answering questions from incoming kindergarten or new parents to the school.

  • Chairperson: Open

Communication: The Communication Committee is responsible for gathering articles and preparing and distributing the newsletter.

  • Chairperson: Melissa Fabuien

Book Fair: Responsible for organizing date and times with the school and book supplier and running the fair(s).

  • Chairperson: Christina Brown

Assemblies/Cultural Arts: Plans cultural and educational programs for the children’s enjoyment. Also could include programs for the parent’s pleasure and information.

  • Chairperson: School Staff

Grants: Responsible to research and apply for any grants that may be available to Center Road School.

  • Chairperson: Open

Playscape: The Playscape Committee is responsible to update and maintain the playscape as needed.

  • Chairperson: Open

Website: Responsible for the information contained on the PTO website and maintains the website throughout the year.

  • Chairperson: Melissa Fabuien

School Newspaper: Responsible for organizing the children who wish to work on the paper, helping the children lay out the paper, editing the articles, and publishing the paper. The newspaper would be an after school activity for the children.

  • Chairperson: Open

School Spirit: Responsible for organizing school spirit days and the ordering of 5th grade t-shirts. Additional responsibilities may be making shirts with school logo available for purchase.

  • Chairperson: Caroline Cooke

Yearbook: CRS puts out a yearbook for all students. Responsibilities include taking pictures of various school events, coordination of volunteers (and/or fifth graders) and preparing the book’s pages/collages for printing; organizing order taking; and having the book published.

  • Chairperson: Lisa Traska
  • Member: Melissa Saucier, Angela Fredrickson